top of page

Bertha-Hewitt receives Star of Innovation Award: Darren Glynn district principal of the year


by Trinity Gruenberg

The Bertha-Hewitt School was recently honored by the Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals (MASSP) in late June with two awards.

Principal Darren Glynn received the Principal of the Year award for the western district, one of eight districts in the state. The western district includes approximately 40 schools. The Principal of the Year for the entire state will be selected out of the eight finalists this fall.

This is the first time Glynn has received this award. He has been with the Bertha-Hewitt School for four years and has made an impact on the school with creative ideas.

He was nominated by Principal Ehren Zimmerman of the Perham Schools who follows the Bertha-Hewitt School on social media and liked what they did with the Power of One and Ripl training. . . .

Click Here to Continue Reading


bottom of page