top of page

Primary results are in!


The primary was held on August 14 and the results are in with a record breaking voter turnout. 


Todd County


U.S. Representative District 7 

    Republican Candidate Dave Hughes    received 30,620 (72.6 percent) of the votes. Matt Prosch received 11,554 (27.4 percent).    

    Democratic-Farmer-Labor  Collin C. Peterson received 39758 (100 percent) of the votes.

County Commissioner District 4     

    Current Commissioner David G. Kircher received 298 (51.29 percent) of the votes, Nikki Deyle received 171 (29.43 percent) and Robert Henrich received 112 (19.28 percent) of the votes.    

State and Federal Results 

in Todd County


    Republicans chose Candidate Jim Newberger with 954 (67.23 percent) of the votes and DFLers backed Amy Klobuchar with 1045 (91.67 percent.)

U.S. Senator Special Election    

    Republicans voted for Candidate Karin Housley with 797 (55 percent) of the vote, followed by Bob Anderson with 615 (42.44 percent). DFLers went with Tina Smith with 809 (73.08 percent).     

U.S. Representative District 7     

    Republicans backed Dave Hughes    with 998     (71.70 percent) of the vote. DFLers chose Collin C. Peterson with 989 (100 percent).    

Governor & Lt Governor 

    Republicans chose Jeff Johnson and Donna Bergstrom with 897 (59.09 percent) of the votes.  It was a close call with DFL candidates with Tim Walz and Peggy Flanagan receiving 465 (40.93 percent) of the votes and Lori Swanson and Rick Nolan 452 (39.79 percent).    

Attorney General    

    Republicans chose Candidate Doug Wardlow with 688 (48.25 percent) of the votes. DFLers went with Keith Ellison with 452 (40.76 percent). . . .

Click Here to Continue Reading


bottom of page