top of page

BHVPP Wrestling Stats

The BHVPP Raiders took second place in the Park Region Conference team dual on Thursday night in Verndale. It was a nail biter of a match that came down to the last two weights against the 2019 Class A State Champions the LPGE-Browerville Wolves. The final score was 27-35. Above, the coaches and team were excited to get the first win of the night when David Revering defeated Braden Thom. The Raiders are the # one seed in the Section 6A tournament that starts on Tuesday, February 11 with the quarterfinal round. The section semi-final and final will be on Friday, February 14 starting at 6 p.m. in Underwood. See the bracket on page 3 of this issue for more information. Good Luck Raiders!


106-David Revering Dec. Braden Thom (LPGEB) 9-7 SV

113-Deagen Captain Dec. Cael Lorentz (LPGEB) 4-2

120-Justin Crandall (LPGEB) Fall Eli Eggert 1:19

126-Carter Meiners (LPGEB) Maj. Dec. Reese Thompson 9-1

132-Landon Gode (LPGEB) Fall Justin Koehn :15

138-Mason Gode (LPGEB) Fall Matt Mensinger 1:53

145-Nye Becker (LPGEB) Dec. Jason Koehn 7-5 SV

152-Ted Stacey (LPGEB) Maj. Dec. Brock Peterson 14-3

160-Mason Schroeder Fall Riley Thom (LPGEB) 4:38

170-Hunter Dean Fall Bergen Pesta (LPGEB) 4:25

182-Gideon Ervasti Dec. Caleb Pesta (LPGEB) 4-0

195-Hans Holmquist (LPGEB) Dec. Tyler Eggert 3-1

220-Levi Line (LPGEB) Dec. Jaden Finck 2-0

285-Craig Orlando received a Forfeit

BHVPP 66-Bemidji JV 17

106-Bennet Arceneau received a Forfeit

113-David Revering Fall Bo Hofstad (BMJ) 2:24

120-Deagen Captain Fall JD Kondos (BMJ) 2:46

126-Reese Thompson Fall Jack Solum (BMJ) 1:43

132-Cale Newby (BMJ) Tech Fall Justin Koehn 5:41; 16-0

138-Rilee Roybal (BMJ) Fall Matt Mensinger 3:33

145-Jason Koehn Fall Haaken Vaughn (BMJ) 3:37

152-Brock Peterson Fall Hoyt Solum (BMJ) 3:01

160-Mason Schroeder Fall Aidan Helwig (BMJ) 3:27

170-Hunter Dean Fall Barrick Nelson (BMJ) 3:32

182-Gideon Ervasti Fall Dylan Cleveland (BMJ) 1:32

195-Tyler Eggert Fall Thomas Paquette (BMJ) 2:45

220-Jaden Finck Fall Jared Frenzel (BMJ) 4:19

285-Ben Sorenson (BMJ) Fall Hunter Strom 2:45

BHVPP 31-Bemidji 29

106-David Revering Dec. Brody Castonguay (BMJ) 6-2

113-Bennet Arceneau Dec. Hunter Heim (BMJ) 7-6

120-Deagen Captain Dec. Coy Olsen (BMJ) 6-5

126-Reese Thompson Fall Seth Sisneros (BMJ) 3:23

132-Justin Koehn Dec. Logan Willard (BMJ) 5-4

138-Joe Hudson (BMJ) Fall Jason Koehn 5:56

145-Seth Newby (BMJ) Fall Abby Ervasti :22

152-Thade Osborn (BMJ) Maj. Dec. Brock Peterson 13-5

160-Darren Roth (BMJ) Maj. Dec. Mason Schroeder 11-3

170-Colton Hinrichs (BMJ) Dec. Hunter Dean 12-6

182-Gideon Ervasti Fall Clay Olsen (BMJ) 3:12

195-Jaden Finck Dec. Justin Nelson (BMJ) 6-4

220-Caleb Bahr (BMJ) Fall Tyler Eggert 2:22

285-Craig Orlando Maj. Dec. Chase Smith (BMJ) 10-1



bottom of page