The Verndale Honor Society inducted 11 new members on Tuesday, December 5.

    During the ceremony, teacher Dan Johnson spoke on the pillars of what the Honor Society is built on. 

    “When I was 17, I pretty much thought that I knew just about everything that I needed to know about life.  That lasted about all of one week of college.  That’s when I realized I had a lot to learn.

    “What I would like to do is share with you what I wish I would’ve known about these four pillars back when I knew it all....

Click Here to Continue Reading



Tel: (218) 756-2131

Fax: (218) 756-2126

310 Main St. W., Clarissa, MN 56440

Benning Printing & Publishing, inc.
Honor Society inducts new members

Front row: Brayden Vertina*, Matthew Schluttner*, Tate Bounds*, Tristen Heller and Robert Ismil. Middle row: Brianna Hinman*, Allison Olsson*, Alyssa Thompson*, Morgan Glenz*, Mardi Ehrmantraut*, Molly Brownlow*, Darian Roberts*, Savana Richter* and Mrs. Brewer. Back row: Haley Youngbauer, Katelyn Johnson, Amy Korse, Stacy Richter, Emily Veronen, Cortnie Cottrell, Addison Neal and Maya Wellnitz. Stars indicate new inductees.