top of page

BHVPP Raiders-Consolation Champions

Stats Below...

The wrestling season started in November and concluded this past weekend with three great days of competition at the Xcel Energy Center. Team competition took the stage on Thursday and the Raiders drew #2 ranked Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City in the opening round.

The Falcons flexed their muscle and strength early and often in the dual as they ran off the first eight matches of the dual until Mason Schroeder slowed the bleeding with a pin at 160. ACGC sealed up the dual at 170 before Gideon Ervasti and Craig Orlando answered with pins to finalize the dual at 51–18 sending us to the consolation bracket.

The consolation semifinal matched us against a familiar Park Region Conference foe in the Royals from Royalton/Upsala. Bennet Arceneau sparked the team with a decision followed by a fall from Deagen Captain. Reese Thompson and Justin Koehn pinned their opponents and built the lead to 21–6. The Royals answered with a pin of their own and Jason Koehn picked up a major decision to make it 25–12. . . .


106-Jevon Williams (ACGC) Dec. David Revering 11-5

113-Cole Holien (ACGC) Dec. Deagen Captain 4-0

120-Kelvin Andrade-Ponce (ACGC) Fall Aiden Larson 1:06

126-Brady Holien (ACGC) Fall Reese Thompson 1:07

132-Mason Studemann (ACGC) Fall Justin Koehn 1:13

138-Ramzee Molinaro (ACGC) Fall Abby Ervasti :36

145-Hayden Straumann (ACGC) Dec. Jason Koehn 6-4

152-Jake Mortensen (ACGC) Dec. Brock Peterson 5-4

160-Mason Schroeder Fall Jaxon Behm (ACGC) 1:18

170-Taylor Fester (ACGC) Fall Carter Rokes 1:44

182-Gideon Ervasti Fall Jesus Cardenas (ACGC) 2:48

195-Logan Sherwood (ACGC) Dec. Tyler Eggert 1-0

220-Terrell Renne (ACGC) Fall Koal Plautz 3:31

285-Craig Orlando Fall Jose Posada (ACGC) :22



106-Bennet Arceneau Dec. Michael Zimmerman (RU) 8-2

113-Deagen Captain Fall Johnathon Bzdok (RU) :43

120-Will Gorecki (RU) Fall 1:55

126-Reese Thompson Fall Bryce Binek (RU) 1:08

132-Justin Koehn Fall Logan Nundahl (RU) :18

138-Jacob Leibold (RU) Fall Matt Mensinger 1:36

145-Jason Koehn Maj. Dec. Hunter Novitzki (RU) 17-4

152-Brayden Conrad (RU) Fall Brock Peterson 3:13

160-Mason Schroeder Fall Christopher Borash (RU) :51

170-Hunter Dean Fall Aidan Olson (RU) 3:09

182-Austin Wensmann (RU) Dec. Carter Rokes 6-4

195-Gideon Ervasti Dec. Matthew Kasella (RU) 6-3

220-Jaden Finck Maj. Dec. Gage Louden (RU) 15-5

285-Craig Orlando Fall Jeremy Mugg (RU) :36


Royalton/Upsala 21

106-David Revering Dec. Jaxon Janousek (BGMR) 9-4

113-Bennet Arceneau Dec. Danyn Janousek (BGMR) 12-9

120-Deagen Captain Fall Christian Berg (BGMR) :30

126-Tony Olson (BGMR) Fall Justin Koehn 1:42

132-Reese Thompson Tech Fall Brogan Beito (BGMR) 16-0

138-Garrett Undeberg (BGMR) Fall Matt Mensinger 3:30

145-Jason Koehn Fall Tristan Locken (BGMR) 3:55

152-Andy Dostal (BGMR) Fall Brock Peterson 1:43

160-Mason Schroeder Fall Ethan Waage (BGMR) 1:20

170-Caleb Vacura (BGMR) Dec. Hunter Dean 9-2

182-Gideon Ervasti Fall Nathan Waage (BGMR) 3:21

195-Jaden Finck Fall Jacob Bergsnev (BGMR) 3:18

220-Dominik Vacura (BGMR) Fall Tyler Eggert 1:09

285-Craig Orlando Fall Colten Gust (BGMR) :33



106-David Revering

Dec. by Daunte Yost (Fertile-Beltrami) 6-2

David did not place

113-Deagen Captain

Dec. by Ryan Jensen (Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa) 7-6

Deagen did not place

138-Jason Koehn

Dec. by Jaxen Klinkner (Blue Earth Area) 7-3

Jason did not place

160-Mason Schroeder

Fall Kalib Greenman (Canby) 3:08

Maj. Dec. by Max Ehrich (Blue Earth Area) 16-2

Injury Default Evan Young (Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa)

Fall by Sawyer Schwartz (Tracy-Milroy-Balaton/Westbrook-Walnut Grove) 2:27

Mason did not place

182-Gideon Ervasti

Fall Lance Wagner (Wabasso/Red Rock Central) 3:45

Dec. by Brett Graham (Frazee) 5-3

Fall Austin Mundt (Deer River) 3:41

Fall by Mason Smid (Blackduck/Cass Lake-Bena) :53

Gideon did not place

285-Craig Orlando

Fall Kyle Blazek (Crosby-Ironton) 2:21

Fall Austin Schlangen (Eden Valley-Watkins) :27

Dec. Dylan Nirk (Westfield) 1-0

Fall Scot Edwards (Adrian Area) 3:07

Craig placed 1st



bottom of page