top of page


News from Eagle Bend's Past

25 Years Ago

June 10, 1998

Roger and RaNona Aspengren, owners of Northland Dairy Supply in Eagle Bend, were recently honored for outstanding snowmobile sales as a Polaris dealer. The Century 100 Club award was presented to Northland Dairy Supply at a recent national Polaris dealer sales convention. They were recognized for selling 166 new snowmobiles and 100 used sleds in the past year.


The Eagle Valley softball team is Prairie Conference and Sub-Section champions. The team held its awards banquet. The team and coaches are pictured and listed are those receiving awards: Jill Schults (honorable mention, All-Conference), Anna Stepaniak (team most improved, golden glove award), Meghan Greene (team Rebel award, All-Conference), Jill Pontius (Team MVP, All-Conference, Prairie Conference MVP), Lynette Line (All-Conference), Sara Johnson (All-Conference), Dana Dickinson (All-Conference, golden glove), Carla Arntson, Lori Yates, Jenny Sovich (All-Conference), Jackee Svaren, JoDee Hlatky, Coach Thompson, Coach Sieling, Kelly Hinzmann, Tina Stattelman, Alyssa LaVoie, Adrianne Godding (Honorable Mention, All-Conference), Jessica Olson and Patti Jo Johnson.

66 Years Ago

June 13, 1957

The Minnesota Statehood Centennial County Dairy Days will be held in Clarissa on June 19. The float, calling attention to Minnesota’s centennial year—1958—will be seen at more than 57 community celebrations this summer.


At a meeting held at the home of Dr. Larry Larson on Tuesday evening, the following boys were present for the organization of a Boy Scout Troop in Eagle Bend. Leonard Cossentine, John Everle, James Caress, James Firkus, Arvid Gulstad, Jerome Hegarty, Ronald Johnson, Wilfred Johnson, Grant Norum, Harry Olson, Daniel Roach and Ronald Sedivy.



bottom of page